2001-06-04 | 1:59 a.m.
I am Fear. I am not a feeling or a thought or an emotion. I am the creeping sensation that claws through your spirit and grips your weak, palpitating heart in my crushing grip.

There is a bit of me in everything you hold dear. In everything you know, and in everything you don't know, I am waiting. I am always there, beneath the surface.

I am not the cause of your racing heart, or the pumping adrenaline, or your frozen muscles. I am a primal instinct, an inseperable part of you, and I go much, much deeper than that.

I am in every action you take, and in every thought you think, my icy veins shot throughout every part of your consciousness. Your entire life is a denial of my presence.

I am the bane of your existence, but you can never truly know me. I am Fear.

recent...
2001-06-04 - Fear
2001-06-04 - Apathy
2001-06-03 - Hope
2001-06-03 - Love
2001-06-03 - Death


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]