2003-11-02 | 4:30 p.m.
I recently (well, a few weeks ago) got into the Horizons Beta, so I thought this would be a good time to restart my diary. Mind you, I signed an NDA (Non-disclosure agreement for those scrating their heads) sort of, and so I can't tell you anything about it, but since it's a beta, I can write in my diary while they're working on the game or servers and I can't play.

Also I bought FFXI (Final Fantasy 11, and you should be ashamed for having to ask), and so I've got two wonderful time sinks. I figured a diary would make a nice third, so, after months and months of, well, nothing, here I am again, your wacky friend Chris, here to berate and amuse.


I've changed my hours, so I'm only working part time now, which you would think would give me more time, but as it turns out, I spend all said extra time sleeping. So no help there.

And the first thing I want to bitch about is how everyone and everything seems insistent on sucking my life away. Work, church, people, all taking precious, precious time away from me. It's not that I mind so much that I don't get to live those extra minutes, as I take no joy in my own suffering and mostly just wish that time could have just been taken off the end of my life later on and not been forced on me here. I mean, it's basically shortening my life, it's just doing it piece by piece instead of all at once.

Yes, I finally bring my diary back, and it's all about bitching. Well you know what, that's all it's ever been about. So learn to deal. And now, a final word: Caricature.

recent....
2003-11-02 - And yet still, more bitching.
2003-08-26 - Every sperm is sacred.
2003-07-18 - Why are you not killing me!
2003-07-11 - Only way to go.
2003-07-02 - Origins, Year II.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]