2001-08-29 | 11:08 p.m.
Had this urge to talk about the dream I had last night (Yes, the dream, I had one, and only one dream, throughout the course of the entire night). It's been in the back of my mind all day (along with a few hundred thousand other things, but you get my point).

It was really odd, because I was engaged to be married to someone who's name, I believe, was Karen.

And that's even odd, cause there seemed to be something going on that made the entire engagement thing seem to be some sort of subterfuge.

I remember Karen having a very sad look on her face at one point. I'll go into that more later.

The wedding was a big affair, and the guests were supposed to show up, and we were going to make an entire week of it.

The reason the dream stuck in my mind (aside from the fact that it was just the one dream, and there was this spider on the inside of my window the size of a frisbee) was that Karen had invited Kelly and Elizabeth to the wedding. Which is an odd move if I ever saw one.

I've since theorized that she was sad because she theorized that I would never love her as much as I had them.

The last thing I remember, before I finally had to get out of bed (I have the ability to continue a dream after waking up and going back to sleep, as long as I'm not awake too long) was that we'd gone shopping, and the men and women had separated.

Which, I don't think about Kelly or Liz much anymore, and it's rather odd that I would dream of them (not so odd at all) and I'm just wondering what it's all in reference to.

I want to think on it some more.


Not quite on the same topic, but another thing about my memory, I just realized I know someone named Amanda now, and I've never, until this moment, wondered if her last name was Russell. Which is a big step for me, because previously, whenever I heard the name, I always asked what their last name was, just on the off chance....

Which, obviously, never worked for me, but you know that hope. Always springing. Eternally.

recent...
2001-08-29 - Married in dream.
2001-08-29 - My sixth sense.
2001-08-28 - I said NYAH!
2001-08-26 - A triumph of bitching.
2001-08-26 - You tubby bitch.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]