2001-09-07 | 11:40 p.m.
It was different than he'd expected...I never know what I'm writing anymore. What I'm writing about, or if anything has any meaning. My brain is too tired after I get off from work to be worth the synapses it's imprinted on.

But good things have happened. And I thought, why would she ever do that? Is that really what we want? What kind of good things? Well, really, only one majorly serious, super cool, my life doesn't suck as much as it did yesterday, good thing. It was almost suppertime. What could that possibly be, you might ask? She couldn't stop the tears, she'd lost all control, she was falling apart.

My card arrived. That's right, a Visa debit card, which can be used amazingly like a credit card, for the advantageous ability of ordering human brains computer parts online! That's right boys and girls, come Wednesday or Thursday of next week, I will have one super kick ass computer.

How super kick ass, you ask? My soul is forever twisted. Let me give you a few specs. Asus AliMagik 266 FSB motherboard, with a 1.4 GHz Athlon and 512 MB of PC2100 DDR RAM. Eye of newt, toe of platypus, Sony CRX1611 CD-writer, Asus V8200 Deluxe GeForce3 AGP video card, Sound Blaster Audigy X-Gamer sound card, 3Com 3C905-TX Ethernet card, and IBM Deskstar 41GB harddrive, along with the freezing hebeejeebes.

As if that weren't enough (it wasn't, isn't, won't be), I also received mail today that my poem, my death awaits me Tangerine Dream is one of thirty-three poems selected to be read by a professional for a special compilation, blah, blah, blah, and some other stuff.

I haven't been told yet why I'm still alive whether or not I've won the $1000 prize (like it would be the greatest thing that ever happened to me make any difference at all), but I suppose it's still pretty neat.

So really nothing the only thing I'm wondering is, why lord, why? how sad would it be to listen to 'It's All About the Pentiums' on repeat while I put my computer together?

recent...
2001-09-07 - I'm of two many minds.
2001-09-05 - Nakita'dai
2001-09-05 - Stupid work.
2001-09-05 - Still sad.
2001-09-04> - Useless diary updates.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]