2003-06-22 | 12:52 a.m.
I am a man among Gods.

Some of you will find that unipressive, which shows a significant lack of understanding of what true power is on your part.

It's odd. I was about to begin a sentence with, "I do know...," but I found myself unable to think of what I actually do know.

I know that definition is important. I know that symbols are important, for symbols give us something to define as well as something to define with. I know that no matter how many times you split something, you can always go deeper. I know that infinity is not simply infinite, but layer upon layers of infinities, making it truly beyond the average consciousness. I know that time is infinite by it's very definition, and that space is infinite, but that matter is not, any more than energy is. I know that perfection is a weakness, and intelligence is power as surely as knowledge is. I know that falling is temporary, and there is always an end to it, in one way or another. I know that even eternity is far too short a time to accomplish everything I need to do. I know that emotions so simple to understand in others confuse my endlessly when I experience them myself. I know that I am very probably consuming my own body, and that it is too slow to save me. I know that ignorance is the true cause of fear. I know not everyting I believe is true. I know not everything that is true is real. I know this will be the last sentence of this diary.

recent...
2003-06-22 - A Man among Gods.
2003-06-21 - HPRP Inside.
2003-06-17 - I swear I don't mean to.
2003-06-15 - Because I have no one else to talk to.
2003-06-15 - Sakagi Hitomi.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]