2003-06-17 | 2:10 a.m.
I had such a strange dream last night. Possibly the strangest part was that there was only the one.

Okay, no, that wasn't anywhere near the strangest part.

See, it all started when our foreign friend who was on the tour with us (I'm telling you what I remember, not everything...there was a tour) fell in love with the other foreign girl who was doing foreign exchange student type thing with this family. I'm not sure whose family it was, but I think it was the family of one of the people on the tour with us.

It was a bus tour, and I was there, Caz was there, Danny was there, and two other people, one of whom reminds me of the Simpsons, he just had a sort of Simpsons character to him. Anyway, Amanda or Kelly was also there, I don't remember which, and one other girl who I can't quite place now that I'm awake, although I knew her at the time.

Anyway, foreign friend guy's parents came to see them get married (they got their damn quick...in fact, this whole relationship went from meeting to getting married in like a day). It turns out that they werent' too happy cause foreign exchange girl was from a different country than foreign friend guy, and they weren't friendly countries apparently.

And the family she was staying with (and we were visiting) seemed a lot like Uncle Phil & Aunt Vivian (if you're wondering, you didn't watch enough tv....and now you must pay!).

Anyway, while all this tension was going on, I was ignoring it because, well, Amanda was there, and if you'd bothered to read important parts of my diary you'd know why that would matter. Discoveered that she and Caz had done some modeling together (as in worked for the same agency, not as in modeled in the same ads).

And the other girl was someone I knew well and who Caz liked, but moving on.

We ended up going to a mall that no longer exists at all, and never existed in the configuration that I dreamed. I, of course, got stuck in the bookstore, and Danny found me and we went to another store, which should not have been that close to the food court, but we bought a lot of lingerie, both male and female, for the lingerie battle we had planned with the two cute girls with us (Amanda and the other girl I hesistate to name, just not sure, maybe Lori? Doesn't seem right though).

Then it begins to get fuzzy. I'm not sure what happened through here, but for some reason we ended up mixed up with the mob. The good old Italian Mafia, not any of that Yakuza crap (and the ninja quietly snuck up on him, he would pay for his crack about the Yakuza). There was also another girl. She was cute, but forgetful. By forgetful I mean, the last scene in my dream before I finally gave up and woke up (at the point where it ended I'd been waking up off and on for about 30 minutes, but kept going back to sleep cause I wanted to finish the dream) she greeted Caz at the door and offered him a piece of pecan pie. And he asked did it taste like pecan, and she said as how she forgot to add the pecan flavor, so it didn't really taste at all.

And there was one other guy who was a bad guy of some kind. I know this because also near the end the one character who reminds me of a Simpsosn character shot about five surface to air missiles at his plane as he was trying to escape (he'd earlier helped us fuck with the mafia).

Not sure how we got in trouble with the mafia, but since we were at the mall, we went to a store and decked ourselves out. We were looking sharp, me and Danny. Don't know where we got the money for the $5000 suits, are the impressive katanas we carried, or the italian leather suitcases, but apparently we had it. Then we met the Mafia Don for lunch.

Money exhanged hands, information exchanged minds, we cust a few people up, then the other bad guy helped us out, then we went underground and he took off in a plane.

Well, you already knew he got blown the fuck up. Danny and I both got lots of money, I ended up with Amanda, he ended up with the other girl in our group (the one Caz had liked) and Caz ended up witht he forgetful girl (which is why he was the one there for the whole pecan scene), so we all got the girl, just not necessarily the girl we'd originally been angling for, and everyone lived happily ever after except the ones who got shot, stabbed, slashed, blown to shit or crushed.

Even if they weren't American citizens at the time.

recent...
2003-06-17 - I swear I don't mean to.
2003-06-15 - Because I have no one else to talk to.
2003-06-15 - Sakagi Hitomi.
2003-06-14 - A true proverb
2003-06-12 - Garbled nonsense.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]