2001-04-26 | 1:59 a.m.
You cannot be born gay. You can be born with a predispositon towards homosexually, just like some people are born with a predisposition towards becoming addicts. But just because you have a predisposition doesn't mean it's what happens. I have a predispositon towards not shattering people's kneecaps, and we'll just see how long that one lasts, won't we.

And it most certainly is not genetic. I mean, seriously. Come on, genetics doesn't work like that. Genetics actually has very little effect on non-chemical based psychological preferences. Homosexuality is either a choice or a result, not a starting point.

I, myself, am bisexual by logical conclusion. How does that work you wonder? It's simple, really. Too many people equate sex with love, and while there is a correlation, the two do not necessarily have to be related at all. Sex is, at it's heart, about pleasure. Yes, yes, technically it's about keeping the race going, but if that were the only reason, and there was no pleasure in it, not only would rape not be a concern, but the human race would have died out centuries ago.

So, sex is for pleasure. And the fact of the matter is, what is pleasing is determined by our bodies.

Don't get me wrong, I'll be the first to admit that sex is as much psychological as it is physical. It's like fetishes. I have no fetishes, but pretty much anything can turn me on if I decide it does. My biggest turn-on, though, is just the look other people get when they're really enjoying themselves.

Still, when it gets right down to it, a skillfull lover, of either sex, can bring you to heights of pleasure, whether you want them to or not.

Once you're willing to accept that, your whole perspective changes. You realize that, sexually speaking a man is just as good as a woman, so you begin to look at men differently and begin to realize that, while women are hundreds of thousands of times more attractive than men (I don't even want to try to put that in trinary), there are some awfully attractive men out there (so I'm a big fan of yaoi artwork, what can I say, my tastes run towards the willowy).

So, bisexual by logical conclusion.

It's all a matter of how you approach it. If you approach it from the physical perspective, the psychological will follow. If you approach it from the psychological perspective, the physical will follow. That's why, when people first begin to think they're gay or bisexual they have so much confusion. They're convinced they're different on either a physical level or a psychological level, and until the other part of them gets on the bandwagon they're unutterably lost because their entire being is torn between tradition and preference, which is never nice.

Which brings me to my point. Homosexuality and bisexuality are not genetic. I was born heterosexual. When I was in 6th grade, I considered homosexuality, cause I like to keep all options open. I dismissed it within a week because, as I have so often said, women are just more attractive than men. It's a simple fact. Of course, this is a generalization, so there are exceptions, but you get my point. However, after a while I decided that I must, like all living creatures, be basically bisexual, whether I'm actively so or not, I'm at least passively so. And now I'm actively bisexual, cause, well, I can be. Logical conclusion.

And incidentally, just for the purposes of statistics, for those who claim homosexuality is unnatural. In the wild, the only recorded cases of homosexuality are in species that mate for life, like wolves and eagles. Not like humans. Especially eagles. If an eagle's mate dies, they will not mate with another. In species that don't mate for life, there is no lasting homosexuality. You don't get members of the respective species that are exclusively homosexual. Homosexual activities in dogs and sheep and such are the result of several things: either there's no member of the opposite sex available, or, in many cases, especially among species of large cats, it's a matter of dominance (the point being, no one feels they have the best of you when your cock is shoved up their ass). So if God is against homosexuality, don't you think the creatures that aren't capable of rational thought would be instinctually led to avoid such an abomination. I won't go so far as to say God is for it, but I'm willing to bet he just doesn't care. Physics on the other hand, physics is all for it.

recent...
2001-04-26 - Logical conclusions.
2001-04-26 - Sometimes I wonder, then I realize I don't care.
2001-04-25 - Dream realities.
2001-04-25 - Bitching not my own.
2001-04-24 - Define 'normal'.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]