2001-06-19 | 1:44 p.m.
I've decided that context is overrated. At least as far as comedy is concerned.

I mean, in politics and science and stuff, context is rather important, so don't go dropping context left and right, you might need it.

But if you're just trying to be funny, who the fuck needs context? For instance, "Chicks are hardy and have a high survival rate." Taken in context, that makes perfect sense. It's very reasonable. Taken out of context, it's funny. (Well, not for everyone, people have different senses of humor.) Anyway, as I had this great epiphany about context, I realized, I could write entire fucking entries about a single line from any given song. The line, being, of my own choice. Every song has a line that just begs to be taken out of context.

Of course, I'm not gonna do that, but it's still a good idea.

recent...
2001-06-19 - Out of context.
2001-06-18 - Who bought these?
2001-06-18 - Less well known.
2001-06-17 - Senses
2001-06-16 - Why do I attract all the crazies?


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]