2001-06-17 | 5:19 p.m.
I've been thinking, and I've discovered that I'm rather fond of all my senses. I mean, they're just so damn great, and useful and such.

Sight - There are really pretty things to look at all over the place, for instance, women. Women are very, very attractive. And there are even a lot of cute guys around. Of course, there are also things like cats, sunsets, and so on. Being able to see is just damn wonderful, and I'm pretty glad I can.

Hearing - Music. Damn I love music. And if it weren't for my ability to hear, I'd never know about it (except maybe what was going on in my own head). Being able to hear is pretty great. I mean, it definitely enhances video games, plus you can talk to people, and hear their responses. It's cool.

Smell - I like the sense of smell mainly because it's pretty much entirely voluntary. I mean, you don't have to smell anything you don't want to, most of the time. Oh sure, if there's a particularly overpowering or meaningful smell, you pick it up, but otherwise, it just doesn't matter. I mean, sure, the smells still come to you, but the brain just sort of dismisses it. Like if you're walking up on dogshit, your brain gets the message, and suddenly you're smelling dogshit, so as not to step in it. And the smell of people grilling, that one always gets through, cause it's such a strong smell. Still, it's just nice to be able to smell things, and to then not smell things if you don't want to be bothered.

Touch - Sex, sex, sex, sex, sex sex, sex, sex, sex, sex, sex, sex sex sex sex sex, sex, sex, sex sex sex, sex, sex, sex, sex, masturbation and sex.

Taste - Another great sense, cause it makes that whole having to eat to survive thing work out pretty good. Plus, it's a pretty good indication of what to eat, cause if it tastes bad, there's a pretty good chance you shouldn't have it in your mouth. I mean, if you think about it, that makes sense. Sex is pleasurable cause it's necessary to keep the species alive. And our tastes in food change over time cause our bodies change and so require different nutrients. So really, if something tastes disguting, I'll just about guarantee it shouldn't be in your mouth. Like vitamin supplements. Those taste horrible for a reason. You shouldn't be taking vitamin supplements, you should be getting those vitamins in your meals already.

Medicine is an exception to this, of course. Medicine is special, it's necessary to correct and imperfection. Generally your body expects to handle these sorts of things itself, that's what it has an immune system in the first place, so it's not really equipped to handle medicine. Not knowing what it is, it generally causes it to taste bad cause, if your body doesn't know what's coming into it, there's a good chance this is gonna cause problems. Just accept that your body knows a lot more about you than you do, and you'll get along fine.

Even chocolate. Ever wonder why it tastes so good? Cause you body uses those sugars to fuel itself. Not necessarily the best fuel, but certainly efficient.

Well, anyway...I'm gonna go eat more dinner.

recent...
2001-06-17 - Senses
2001-06-16 - Why do I attract all the crazies?
2001-06-15 - A losing battle.
2001-06-15 - Self image.
2001-06-15 - Nothing at all.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]