2001-10-29 | 11:07 p.m.
Today was very, very eventful. First, guess what this is (damn I've been doing that all day)? That's right, it's my first diary entry on my new cable modem connection. Spiffy, huh? Yeah, I thought so, too, until the meteors came down and blasted me into tiny bits.

Plus having digital cable in your room, with all the movie channels, makes for something nice to listen to when you sleep.

Then I went shopping. I'd planned to ship out some boxes to some people (you know who you are), but the check engine light on my mom's car was on, and she had to take it to the shop, so we walked around, and it was dark by the time we got it back.

$400 worth of work. ::sigh::

I got pretty much everything I needed, except my new tv, and I didn't preorder a gamecube, because apparently every gamecube preorder in the Antioch portion of the greater Nashville area has already been sold. I'll just preorder it online like I should have in the first place.

I did find the tv I'm going to get, though. It's sweet. Yay me.

I also got some cool stuff. What cool stuff you ask? Well, I got The Fifth Elephant and Thief of Time. If you don't know what I'm talking about, you're not reading your Pratchett, and I'm afraid I'm going to have to be very angry with you.

I also got a new friend for Amaranta. Her name's Tara. She's black, with black hair and sort of grey-green eyes. She was the only pretty doll in the whole store, so I bought her to get her away from that freak show. She's getting married, but I don't know who to yet.

My mom commented that she has a son who likes to collect dolls. My response was, "You have a son with an artistic spirit. Aren't you happy?"

She also has a son who is a pack rat and has way too much to do right now. I have to clean stuff off and make a space for Tara. A more meaningful, enlightening, or at least interesting entry will come later.

recent...
2001-10-29 - What I did for my summer vacation...
2001-10-29 - Special dissertation.
2001-10-28 - Yeah, it happens.
2001-10-25 - Things to do.
2001-10-25 - A few songs in my head.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]