2002-08-28 | 9:21 p.m.
"It is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all."

I was thinking on this, and whether it's true or not. Really, it's hard to say. I mean, for me, had I never fallen in love, I would probably be better off. I wouldn't know that there was anything to miss, so I wouldn't miss it, and wouldn't feel the lack of it. I was just that apathetic before. Now, I'm still apathetic, but sometimes I think about what it would be like if I weren't.

On the other hand, I know a lot of people it's true for. Really, as a blanket statement, it's invalid. It depends more on situation and on the people involved. So really, don't take it as advice, decide for yourself what is more valuable to you.

recent...
2002-08-28 - Never to know.
2002-08-24 - Lewis Black
2002-08-22 - Brain art.
2002-08-21 - Not an icicle.
2002-08-20 - Sleeping peacefully.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]