2000-10-28 | 21:49:56
You know, I've noticed that I quote a lot. You have noticed. There's a quote at the end of more than half of my 35 entries in this diary so far (I know it's been 35 cause I counted today while I was updating and proofreading all of them, correcting minor typos, and occasionally major things that interrupted the flow of the entry). Not sure which were quotes and which weren't? Well, I'll just list them all here, and you can pay more attention next time.

So, we're all pretty sure that we're going to hell. So it occurred to us, it might be in our best interests to damn all the cool stuff, so it goes to hell with us.

I devised a six point layout for fortune telling. It works with any fortune telling method that uses the proper type of props, like Tarot or my own personal system. Not at all like Astrology or Numerology, which are less accurate by far. It isn't used to answer questions though, it's used to learn something about a person.

I love words. I like dictionaries. I'm a writer, an artist more than just that, but writing is perhaps my primary art form because it allows me to express so much in so many ways. My only real problem with language is redundant words.

"It takes an awful long time to get a sniper rifle delivered from Malaysia."
"You forgot your buckets."
"Dogs don't know it's not Satan."
"Mornings were so...early."
"Cause I'm a loser and I have no life and Yes I have ham."
"The most important thing to remember is that there's something important to remember."
"Chicks are hardy and have a high survival rate."
"And then my penis fell off."
"What's that blue thing doing here?"
"Tastes like chicken."
"Now it's over I'm dead and I haven't done anything that I want. Or I'm still alive and there's nothing I want to do."
"I know. I'm sorry."
"Thank you very much-o Mr. Robot-o."
"I will never say the word procrastinate again, I'll never see myself in the mirror with my eyes closed."
"Okay, okay, I got it. Oops, no, I lost it."
"I am shape substance color, darkest black, palest white, speckeled gold ringing mirror, sharp soft and bright.
I am rage passion laughter and the need to know why, come sample all my riches, I am pure stimuli."
"If he pulls a watch out of his ass, I don't know what I'm going to do, but I'm going to be doing it for a very long time, and it's going to be spectacular."
"Because we hate you."
"Enraged cow injures farmer with axe."
"The one good thing about repeating your mistakes is that you know when to cringe."
"But you...you're omnicognizant!?
That doesn't mean I know everything.
Um. Yes. It does.
You sure?"

Of course, the converse of that is that anything we bless will, hopefully make it into heaven.

The first point is placed at the bottom left, it stands for the soul, the center of conscience, good, evil, chaos, order, neutrality and balance, among other things.

There are no redundant words.

I know some of those are pretty weird. And some are reasonable. I get them from a combination of places. Television, film, song, books, and far too many I make up myself or just hear my friends say. As you can probably guess, I'm a severly disturbed person.

So we figure, anything that sucks, we'll bless, cause we don't want to have to deal with it in hell. Anal rape? Bless you anal rape! Work? Blessed, holy work!

The second point is placed over, but slighty to the right of the first, and represents the Spirit, the active, deterministic part of you. What is, to all intents and purposes, your personality. Vibrant and caring, this is where actions are formed.

In my philosophy, no two words have exactly the same meaning. All words have connotations, and I extend these connotations to the definitions themselves, so that no two words can ever have the same meaning. It makes for a much more varied language, since you can't just say lackluster when you mean wilted. They're not the same at all.

Only one of those quotes have I ever repeated. It was unintentional, but I did.

Hence the title of this entry.

The third point is placed above and to the left of the bottom two, and signifies the Heart. The seat of emotion, of impulsive reaction.

"Now it's over, I'm dead and I haven't done anything that I want. Or I'm still alive and there's nothing I want to do." from Dead by They Might be Giants.

You see, we're very good at beating the system. We've gotten it down to a fine art, really. Not a science, no concretes, but definitely an art. We're going to hell, but one way or another, we're going to make it worth the trip, hot damnit.

The fourth point is placed above and to the right of the first two and points to the mind, the seat of thought, of cognition and equally of choice.

You may feel free to take that as a sign.

The fifth point is above and between the third and fourth and calls as the body. Your physical state.

The final point is placed in the center, and represents the self, the total, the culmination of all the other points.

Altogether it forms a figure somewhat like a star. It's increasingly accurate.

So I've been thinking of doing readings over ICQ. I'd like to make money at it, but I may do it anyway just cause I can. Now, this isn't a scam, so I'm not going to promise that anything I tell you will be of any help to you. However, I'm also not overly stupid, so I'll do my best not to just tell you things you already know.

As I believe I've mentioned before, my ICQ number is 48848762. And try to remember, just because I'm willing to tell you your future doesn't mean I have any interest in talking to you. If I tell you to go away and leave me alone, I suggest you do, or there's gonna be some death.

It was a better world in the darkness behind his eyelids. If he tapped his foot he could persuade himself that he could feel the floor, he could know that he was really standing in the room, and that the urgent signals from all his other senses, which were telling him that he was suspended in the air some thousand miles or so above the Disc, were just a bad dream he'd wake up from. He hastily canceled that thought. If he was sleeping he'd prefer to stay that way. You could fly in dreams. If he woke up, it was a long way to fall. --Terry Pratchett "Eric"

recent...
2000-10-28 - I most fervently bless you all!
2000-10-28 - Nothing at all like the KKK.
2000-10-25 - Books are my friends.
2000-10-24 - The End of the World as We Know It.
2000-10-23 - It takes too much effort to sleep right now.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]