2002-04-30 | 10:34 p.m.
I'm watching tv (which I do upon occasion....like this one) and there was this sound, and this kid on the tv walked over to check it out. And I thought, 'This kid is stupid. You hear a strange sound you don't go towards it. You leave and have someone else check it out.'

Needless to say, he died, or at least suffered horribly. And I realized, I do the exact same thing. I hear strange noises, and what do I do? I get up and go check them out. Everyone does it. Twenty plus years of horror movies and television, uncounted people dead, and still we hear a sound, we go investigate. It's like that small bit of stupidity is encoded in our DNA.

And of course, it is. Curiosity. They say it killed the cat, but really, it's probably killed more humans than cats.

But it's weird. We' don't even think about it, we just react. Is curiosity a human instinct? Hmmm, this deserves study. I bet I could get a grant. And I'd love to get paid to sneak into people's houses, make weird noises, and see how they react. Plus, it'd give me something interesting to do when I don't have any books to read.

recent...
2002-04-30 - Idiots of Terror.
2002-04-30 - Short briefing.
2002-04-28 - More sleep now.
2002-04-27 - Not for a while now.
2002-04-25 - 20 seconds old.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]