2002-08-15 | 10:20 p.m.
Did I miss the place in the Constitution where it gives American's the right to bitch and complain?

I have, for the last year of my life, worked in customer service. I talk to about a hundred people a day, sometimes more if I don't have to deal with difficult problems.

I can talk to a foreign person, doesn't matter from where. Korean, Laosian, Japanese, Chinese, French, German, Russian, English, tell them they're not getting signal and we need to send someone out, but the earliest we can do it is in 5 days and they're like, "Okay, that's good, thank you."

I can tell an American they're not getting signal and we need to send someone out, but I can't have anyone there until tomorrow, and they will bitch and curse at me for 10 minutes as if I can somehow spontaneously cause it not to be 7:30 pm anymore, make techs want to work until midnight, add additional hours to the day, and just generally alter the laws of nature for their own personal convenience.

And this is any natural born American. Even if their parents were immigrants, if they were born in this country, they have this mysteriously overwhelming desire to bitch.

And I suppose that's the reason America is the most powerful country in the world. Other countires are satisfied with reality. We whine and moan until the universe gives up in a huff and goes away.

recent...
2002-08-15 - Despite the utter loathing, I'm almost proud.
2002-08-14 - Nobody ever does.
2002-08-11 - So wasted.
2002-08-10 - Give and take.
2002-08-10 - Whack to the head.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]