2003-11-16 | 10:31 p.m.
I have a lot I could talk about just at the moment, but I won't. What I want to talk about is absurdity, and how even the next best of us fall prey to it.

Yesterday, my mom cut her finger. She was cleaning a light fixture, and it broke and cut her. Apparently my mom has always been a free bleeder (so she told me last night) as she was bleeding profusely. I've also found out, after she went to the emergency room, that she actually cut a nerve.

The absurdity comes in that we were rushing to get her to the emergency room. I had to help her put on her socks and shoes, find her keys and whatnot. And then, she wanted me to help her put on her earrings.

.....

She was going to the emergency room, and for some reason, my mother, who doesn't wear much in the way of jewelry usually, had to put on her earrings.

She realized how absurd this was when I tried to help her put one in, and couldn't because I don't exactly get the chance to dress women that often. I'd already thought to myself, "Why do you want to put on earrings, you're going to the emergency room." but I kept my thoughts to myself, cause what do I know?

Feh.

recent...
2003-11-16 - Absurdity.
2003-11-13 - Mmmm...pills.
2003-11-06 - Now Hiring.
2003-11-05 - Nothing.
2003-11-02 - And yet still, more bitching.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]