2004-03-24 | 8:33 p.m.
I recently purchased a DVD boxed set of George Carlin routines. He often amuses me in and of himself, of course, what with is being a comedian, but more than that it amuses me how much I agree with him. Not that his thoughts and opinions are any more unique than mine, although perhaps his way of expressing himself does have a certain attractiveness to it others have lacked throughout the course of time.

Reading through Derek's livejournal has been amusing lately. Not that I really have time to read, or even time to think, anymore, much less time to play. Yet I still do all these things. I do things I don't have time for, spend money I don't have, talk to people who aren't listening, and periodically even drop a note or two herein.

I always seem to have time for Fantasy, and that's what sustains me. It makes me wonder about Reality, and whether I've ever really come across any, of if I'm just imagining this all. Much like Descartes said, the only thing I can be certain of is my own awareness.

Anyway, I don't know where I'm going with this, so I'll just leave.

Current Servant: Chaos & Order.

recent...
2004-03-24 - Going nowhere.
2004-03-20 - Inarticulate complaining.
2004-03-18 - Hyperbole.
2004-03-18 - Rampant cuteness.
2004-03-06 - Violent head pain.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]