2003-11-13 | 10:28 p.m.
Hahahahaha. I was just in a cab, and the driver was on his cell phone. I don't know what language he was speaking, but I assume it was African of some sort. I assume this because it wasn't English, nor was it a Romance language or a Germanic language, nor was it in any way Oriental, all language styles I recognize. He was black, not middle eastern, so while it may have been Arabic, I'm going to assume it was African in descent.

So basically, what I heard was, "gibberish gibberish get the hell outta here gibberish gibberish gibberish".

It was difficult not to just laugh my ass off at him, but I avoided doing so, because I don't want peopel to realize I'm not a nice guy until after I've destroyed them.

But this just proves my case. There is little funnier than hearing an idiom that is unique to one culture in another culture's accent. You will never hear anything funnier than a person with an Oriental accent speaking ebonics, except maybe a person with a Mexican accent using English punk slang (and by English, and mean the slang of those people who live in England).

Except maybe a Monkey yelling, "Kawaii!" Everything's five to twenty-five percent funnier with monkies.


Speaking of funny things, my favorite line from a song is currently from A Perfect Circle's 'Nurse Who Loved Me'.

"She's got everything I need. Some pills in a little cup."

recent...
2003-11-13 - Mmmm...pills.
2003-11-06 - Now Hiring.
2003-11-05 - Nothing.
2003-11-02 - And yet still, more bitching.
2003-08-26 - Every sperm is sacred.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]