2005-07-20 | 3:49 a.m.
I know I haven't written anything here in a long while, but I haven't forgotten about it, I just haven't had...something. Many things really. Still, I prefer this to other areas of expression.

That being said, I still lack something. I'm bored as an inebriated sloth, and yet I still can't think of anything to put in here, at least, not that I can do in a reasonable amount of time.

Either way, I have a lot of work to do I've set aside for too long. I'm not sure when I'm going to be able to make time for these things, but I intend to run with it. Starting with totally rewriting the way my current book starts. The original begginging was too contrived, so let's go for realism. I'll write what happens before the story begins, but not actually put it in the story, cause it will be all sorts of boring, and then write where the story begins, and it should flow more smoothly. I don't usually have this trouble, but it's not often I write an entire novel just to set the stage for the novels that proceed from it. (Those of you making jokes about just how 'often' I write novels may go and fucketh thyselves.)

Other things I'm going to do. Since the two are so closely related, I'm going to try to put more of the thoughts I've had about my P&PRPG and my MMORPG on paper, instead of just thinking them, and believing that they're so obvious that I'll easily remember them. Cause, as we all know, I just won't.

I'm just going to have to purchase a laptop. I basically just need a cheap, word processing machine. Also, Microsoft Publisher is a useless piece of crap, and I will begin converting character sheets to pdf format as soon as I get a program that allows me to do such a thing. A tablet pc would be all kinds of spiffy, but would also cost multiple thousands of dollars, like two, and I could only manage one.

I will also, once again, look into this getting an artist thing. Except, I don't so much need an artist, as I need someone with excellent graphical representation skills to translate my ideas into pictures for me. Artists have their own ideas and styles, and are therefore, in general, almost entirely useless to me. At least, for this particular project. Should I ever decide to waste yet more of my time developing a webcomic (sure, why not), then an artist is perfect, as they can make it look however they want, as long as it gets my point across.

Also, if I persist in having free time at night to type words into this thing, I will go ahead and work on something I've been meaning to work on, that you all will get to see, and hopefully enjoy or hate, your choice, don't care. Bored with this now.

recent...
2005-07-20 - some sorta stuff
2005-02-24 - Dur-rama!
2005-02-11 - + a disclaimer!
2005-01-18 - Like a puppy.
2005-01-15 - Intentionally wrong impression.


Step Back ---/// Take a Step ///--- End of the Path
dland
mail
before
now
rings
Sign the Book of Enlightenment -- Share Your Path (0)

ICQ#48848762 AIM: Dagromorph
YIM: Chris5675 MSNM: [email protected]